Camp Lincoln

It was a field trip. We went to camp Lincoln. I was so excited to climb the hard rock wall there, but first we had to eat lunch. After lunch our class, 3C, walked to the rock wall and the counselors helped put on our kid size harnesses.  After we put on our harnesses we were put into groups.

 

When they were done, I was in the first group. After Lily went I was up. I put on my helmet and I hooked myself up and started. I got up to to the hard cheese block step and stood on it. After I got up to the cheese, I looked down and saw really small people. I finally started climbing and I was like a foot away from the top. I was going to be the first one to the top. I climbed a little bit more and touched the bell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *