The Untamed

I am in line for the untamed roller coaster. My stomach is knotted up. I hear high pitched screeches coming from the other people on the roller coster and I’m going to be one of them! I look up, ”Oh no! We are next to ride!” The coaster looks colossal. My mom and I were seated in cart four. Even though it hasn’t started yet, I feel like screaming.

The next thing I know, the cart starts click clacking up. Finally we reach the top. I look down and see miniature people and buildings. ZOOM! WOOSH! It feels like we’re going a million miles an hour. I feel like I’m a piece of glass about to shatter. All of a sudden I open my eyes. As quick as a blink, the coaster shoots in to a loop. Before I knew it, there was a sharp turn into three more loops. There is a spiral whirl that made my life flash before my eyes. After that, it jerks back, and I realize is has stopped. I turn to mom and asked,”Can we do it again? My mom said, ‘NO’! So I probably should have listened to mom.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *